Writopia Lab Salon

Come speak freely together and share links, film quotes, book excerpts, and music videos and lyrics with other Writopians in our Popular Culture Salons!

What is a salon? A salon is a gathering of like-minded souls who seek to increase their knowledge through conversation. So often, we see our writers starting these dialogues in workshop, and our three-session salons provide a space that is dedicated to these conversations and community.

2020-2021 Salon Season!

Sign up to come for one week, a couple of weeks, or all four upcoming Monday Salons.

Monday Salon

(5:30 PM to 6:30 PM ET 2:30 PM to 3:30 PM PT)

  • December 21st - Pop/Alternative Music
  • January 4th - Movies/Theatre
  • January 11th - Art/Graphic Novel
  • January 25th - Comedy
  • February 1st - Pop/Alternative Music
  • February 8th - Movies/Theatre
  • February 15th - Art/Graphic Novel
  • Tuesday Salon

    (8:30 PM to 9:30 PM ET 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM PT)

  • December 22nd - Pop/Alternative Music
  • January 5th - Movies/Theatre
  • January 12th - Art/Graphic Novels
  • Friday Salon

    (7:30 PM to 8:30 PM ET 4:30 PM to 5:30 PM PT)

  • December 11th - Pop/Alternative Music
  • December 18th - Movies/Theatre
  • January 8th - Art/Graphic Novel

  • Sign up here!

    Connect & Interact with us on:

    • Facebook
    • Twitter
    • YouTube
    • Email